HBF appoints experienced director to its board

Latest NewsExecutive

HBF has announced the appointment of Jennifer Seabrook to its board as a non-executive director.

Ms Seabrook is a highly experienced director and has extensive expertise in financial services as a senior executive working across capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, and accounting at firms including Gresham, Hartley Poynton (now Euroz Hartleys), and Touche Ross (now Deloitte).

Ms Seabrook is currently chair of Deterra Royalties as well as serving as a non-executive director of BGC Group the Australian Rail Track Corporation.

She was previously a non-executive director of ASX-listed companies including Iluka Resources, IRESS, Amcor, West Australian Newspapers Holdings and MMG. Ms Seabrook has also served on the boards of unlisted companies including th eBank of Western Australia and MG Kailis Holdings, as well as government organisations including WA Treasury Corporation, Export Finance Insurance Corporation, Australian Postal Corporation and Western Power Corporation. She was also a member of ASIC’s external advisory group and the Takeovers Panel.

HBF Chair Tony Crawford said Ms Seabrook’s insights and advice would be invaluable in guiding HBF’s growth strategy.

“On behalf of my fellow directors I am delighted to welcome Jenny to the HBF Board as an additional independent director,” said Mr Crawford.

“We believe Jenny’s expertise across the financial services sector and extensive directorship experience further strengthens the HBF board as we deliver on our strategy to grow nationally, become a more active participant in health services, and complete a major investment program to upgrade our systems.”